Prevent Users from Changing Tracker, Status & Priority

Added by Karen Daniels 5 months ago

Is there away to prevent certain users from changing Tracker, Status, Priority information?
I know I can hide the fields, but I don't want that. I want them to see those fields, but not be able to change.

Replies (6)

RE: Prevent Users from Changing Tracker, Status & Priority - Added by Wim DePreter 5 months ago

Via "Workflow - Field permissions", you can set standard fields readonly per role, tracker and issue status.

RE: Prevent Users from Changing Tracker, Status & Priority - Added by Karen Daniels 5 months ago

I've tried that, but then they can't see those fields at all

RE: Prevent Users from Changing Tracker, Status & Priority - Added by Wim DePreter 5 months ago

Maybe you disabled the standard fields in Trackers-settings?

RE: Prevent Users from Changing Tracker, Status & Priority - Added by Karen Daniels 5 months ago

Nope. The version I have doesn't have any options for Tracker settings.
Definitely went to Workflow - Field Permissions - screen dump attached.

RE: Prevent Users from Changing Tracker, Status & Priority - Added by Wim DePreter 5 months ago

Karen Daniels wrote:

Nope. The version I have doesn't have any options for Tracker settings.

Are you sure?
I have 3.4 installed, and can select standard fields in Tracker settings - screen dump attached.

2017-08-02_13h46_33.png - Tracker settings (46.9 KB)

RE: Prevent Users from Changing Tracker, Status & Priority - Added by Karen Daniels 5 months ago

I have v3.3.2
Got what you have, but nothing there would prevent specific users from editing the 3 fields I want blocked from editing: Tracker, Status & Priority - view only.

(1-6/6)