Remove issues relations

Added by Eleonora Juliards about 6 years ago

Hello,
I recently installed redmine for my company and they seem very happy with its functionalities so far.
There is a small problem though. We don't want to include all of the available issue relations when adding a relation between issues. Is there any way for the drop down list to show only 2 or 3 of the issue relations?
Can I somehow delete the relations I don't need, or at least disable them from showing?
I have no experience with the Ruby language or the REST API so if you could help me out I would really appreciate it!
Another question, I don't know if this is plausible, but in the same situation, when wanting to add a relation between two issues, is there a way for a drop down list of the available issues to appear rather than a text box? Because I will have to have another page open every time so that I can see the ID of the issue I want to relate the current issue too, which can be a bit problematic. If there is a way to edit the code in such a way it would really help the situation.

Thanks so much in advance.

Replies (7)

RE: Remove issues relations - Added by Etienne Massip about 6 years ago

Eleonora Juliards wrote:

is there a way for a drop down list of the available issues to appear rather than a text box?

The text box is an autocomplete field, you can type in a part of the issue subject to find it.

RE: Remove issues relations - Added by Eleonora Juliards about 6 years ago

Etienne Massip wrote:

Eleonora Juliards wrote:

is there a way for a drop down list of the available issues to appear rather than a text box?

The text box is an autocomplete field, you can type in a part of the issue subject to find it.

Oooh I didn't know that, I tried typing out an issue and it worked, thanks so much :)

RE: Remove issues relations - Added by John Digital about 5 years ago