Defect #14020

Locking and unlocking a user resets the email notification checkbox

Added by Andreas Hartmann over 4 years ago. Updated over 4 years ago.

Status:ClosedStart date:
Priority:NormalDue date:
Assignee:Jean-Philippe Lang% Done:

0%

Category:Email notifications
Target version:2.3.2
Resolution:Fixed Affected version:2.3.0

Description

After locking and unlocking an user the checkbox "I don't want to be notified of changes that I make myself" in his/her profile is always set to unchecked. I would be great if the user preferences were not affected by lockin/unlocking an user.

Environment:
  Redmine version                          2.3.0.stable.11715
  Ruby version                             1.8.7 (x86_64-linux)
  Rails version                            3.2.13
  Environment                              production
  Database adapter                         MySQL

Associated revisions

Revision 11839
Added by Jean-Philippe Lang over 4 years ago

Fixed that locking and unlocking a user resets the email notification checkbox (#14020).

Revision 11997
Added by Jean-Philippe Lang over 4 years ago

Merged r11839 from trunk (#14020).

History

#1 Updated by Julian S. Luipold over 4 years ago

+1 This is annoying.

#2 Updated by Jean-Philippe Lang over 4 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Resolved
  • Assignee set to Jean-Philippe Lang
  • Target version set to 2.3.2
  • Resolution set to Fixed

Fixed in r11839, thanks for pointing this out.

#3 Updated by Jean-Philippe Lang over 4 years ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed

Merged.

Also available in: Atom PDF