Defect #15552

Preferences are not preserved after adding user with validation error

Added by Maxim KruĊĦina almost 5 years ago. Updated almost 5 years ago.

Status:ClosedStart date:
Priority:NormalDue date:
Assignee:Jean-Philippe Lang% Done:

0%

Category:Accounts / authentication
Target version:2.5.0
Resolution:Fixed Affected version:2.3.3

Description

When Adding new user and doing something wrong, resulting in refresh of page with validation alert box, not all form elements are set to their state as originaly entered.
Specifically:
  • I don't want to be notified of changes that I make myself - wasnt checked, but should
  • Timezone - wasnt set to original value

Associated revisions

Revision 12350
Added by Jean-Philippe Lang almost 5 years ago

Fixed that preferences are not preserved when adding a user fails (#15552).

History

#1 Updated by Jean-Philippe Lang almost 5 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Confirmed
  • Target version set to 2.5.0

#2 Updated by Jean-Philippe Lang almost 5 years ago

  • Subject changed from Not all fields are set again after adding user with validation error to Preferences are not preserved after adding user with validation error
  • Status changed from Confirmed to Closed
  • Assignee set to Jean-Philippe Lang
  • Resolution set to Fixed

Fixed in r12350, thanks for pointing this out.

Also available in: Atom PDF