Feature #510

Allow user deletion

Added by Derek Montgomery about 12 years ago. Updated over 9 years ago.

Status:ClosedStart date:
Priority:NormalDue date:
Assignee:-% Done:

0%

Category:Accounts / authentication
Target version:-
Resolution:Wont fix

Description

Title says it all :)

History

#1 Updated by Rocco Stanzione about 12 years ago

+1. Currently I have to do this in script/console, for example
after an import from Trac.

#2 Updated by Kai Olav Fredriksen over 11 years ago

would be nice

#3 Updated by Jean-Philippe Lang over 11 years ago

Currently I have to do this in script/console

Warning: removing users from the database may cause errors if these users are authors of tickets, or of anything else (which is the case if they were imported from a Trac database).

#4 Updated by Jean-Baptiste Barth over 9 years ago

  • Category set to Accounts / authentication
  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • Resolution set to Wont fix

It would only be a good idea if user doesn't have any related object, which must be quite rare. For the import case, we could accept you have to do some actions in console, or we could improve import script.

As the issue is inactive for 2 years, I close it and encourage you to file new feature requests so we could improve user locking if needed.

Also available in: Atom PDF