Logging Time on a Specific Issue - Behavior After Save

Added by J. Zimmerman almost 4 years ago

I've upgrade our team's Redmine instance from 2.5.x to 3.1.1 and we've noticed a change in behavior when logging time on a specific issue. We're hoping there's an easy way to modify the behavior.

When viewing an issue in Redmine 2.5.x we could log time on an issue and when it was saved you'd be returned to the issue screen.

In Redmine 3.1.1 when we log time on an issue we land on the "Spent time" page for the project that lists all of the time entries. We then have to click on the issue title displayed there to return to the issue for further editing or viewing.

I think it would be appropriate to land on the "Spent time" page if we initiated the log time action at the project level, but it would be more convenient if we could be returned to the issue itself if we initiated the log time action from within a specific issue.

Anyone know if this is configurable? Just glancing through configuration variables and options I don't see that it is.