How to clear previous revision information form Redmine "Repository" ?

Added by TK Lew almost 10 years ago

Hi :

When manually deleting a project repository in this case subversion without deleting the project itself using Redmine, the previous repository revision still being display on the web page.

Is there a way to clean up the repository in Redmine ?

Thanks for any reply.

Replies (1)

RE: How to clear previous revision information form Redmine "Repository" ? - Added by Eric Davis almost 10 years ago

It should clear out the repository when removed. If not, you can run this from the Redmine console to clear out a repository for a Project with the identifier "foo":

$ script/console production
p = Project.find_by_identifier("foo")
p.repository.changesets.destroy_all

If you want to refetch the changesets, while still in the console run this:

p.repository.fetch_changesets

Eric

(1-1/1)