Feature #8198

Lost target version when moving ticket around

Added by Markus Korber almost 9 years ago. Updated over 8 years ago.

Status:ClosedStart date:2011-04-20
Priority:NormalDue date:
Assignee:-% Done:

0%

Category:Issues
Target version:-
Resolution:Duplicate

Description

When I move a ticket with a target version from one project to another (where the target version does not exist) the target version information is lost. I understand the reason behind this because the target version is project specific.

However, it might be good to issue a warning message (instead of silently deleting the version) or even allow the user to copy the version info into the other project.


Related issues

Duplicates Redmine - Feature #5086: Add a warning to inform that target version is reset whil... New 2010-03-15

History

#1 Updated by Etienne Massip over 8 years ago

  • Category changed from Issues workflow to Issues
  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • Resolution set to Duplicate

Closed as duplicate of #5086.

Also available in: Atom PDF