Feature #10664

Unsubscribe Own User Account

Added by Christopher Mann over 5 years ago. Updated over 5 years ago.

Status:ClosedStart date:
Priority:NormalDue date:
Assignee:Jean-Philippe Lang% Done:

0%

Category:Accounts / authentication
Target version:1.4.1
Resolution:Fixed

Description

A user should be able to unsubscribe or request opting out.

A tester put it very well:

Now we have an interesting problem: if a person registers, how does he unregister? In particular, how do I cancel the access by the network to my personal email. I searched the Redmine site in vain for an answer to this question. To me the right to quit is as important as the right to enter. For any mailing list, "Unsubscribe" is a legal obligation. I suspect that there is no such obligation for a social network.


Related issues

Related to Redmine - Patch #10671: Bulgarian translation (r9423) Closed
Related to Redmine - Patch #10693: German Translation Update (unsubscribe + x) Closed

Associated revisions

Revision 9417
Added by Jean-Philippe Lang over 5 years ago

Adds the ability for users to delete their own account (#10664). Can be disabled in application settings.

Revision 9424
Added by Toshi MARUYAMA over 5 years ago

Bulgarian translation updated by Ivan Cenov (#10671, #10664)

Revision 9426
Added by Toshi MARUYAMA over 5 years ago

German translation for #10664 updated by Hannes Meier (#10693)

Revision 9433
Added by Toshi MARUYAMA over 5 years ago

fix typo of German "text_account_destroy_confirmation" (#10693, #10664)

Revision 9444
Added by Jean-Philippe Lang over 5 years ago

Updated ru and uk locales (#10664).

Revision 9455
Added by Jean-Philippe Lang over 5 years ago

Merged r9417 from trunk (#10664).

Revision 9458
Added by Toshi MARUYAMA over 5 years ago

Merged r9444 from trunk (#10664)

Updated ru and uk locales.

History

#1 Updated by Jean-Philippe Lang over 5 years ago

  • Target version set to 45

#2 Updated by Jean-Philippe Lang over 5 years ago

  • Category set to Accounts / authentication
  • Status changed from New to Resolved
  • Assignee set to Jean-Philippe Lang
  • Target version changed from 45 to 1.4.1

Feature added in r9417.

#3 Updated by Dmitry Babenko over 5 years ago

Russian translations for new labels (config/locales/ru.yml):

  notice_account_deleted: "Ваша учетная запись полностью удалена" 
  setting_unsubscribe: "Разрешить пользователям удалять свои учетные записи" 
  button_delete_my_account: "Удалить мою учетную запись" 
  text_account_destroy_confirmation: "Ваша учетная запись будет полностью удалена без возможности восстановления.\nВы уверены, что хотите продолжить?" 

Ukrainian translations for new labels (config/locales/uk.yml):

  notice_account_deleted: "Ваш обліковій запис повністю видалений" 
  setting_unsubscribe: "Дозволити користувачам видаляти свої облікові записи" 
  button_delete_my_account: "Видалити мій обліковий запис" 
  text_account_destroy_confirmation: "Ваш обліковий запис буде повністю видалений без можливості відновлення.\nВи певні, что бажаете продовжити?" 

#4 Updated by Jean-Philippe Lang over 5 years ago

Changes for ru and uk locales are committed, thanks.

#5 Updated by Jean-Philippe Lang over 5 years ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed
  • Resolution set to Fixed

Feature and translation updates merged in 1.4-stable.

Also available in: Atom PDF