Feature #2795

Add a "Cancel" button to the "Delete" project page when deleting a project.

Added by Conchubhar Ó Luasa almost 9 years ago. Updated over 4 years ago.

Status:ClosedStart date:2009-02-20
Priority:NormalDue date:
Assignee:-% Done:

0%

Category:UI
Target version:2.4.0
Resolution:Fixed

Description

The current UI for deleting a project does not have an obvious "Cancel" action.

This page at first glance looks like it has 2 options: "Yes" and "Delete". The third option, "Cancel", is unclear because you must hit back button or navigate away.

I suggest adding a "Cancel" or "Back" button here, which brings you back to the Projects Administration page.

The page in question is: /projects/888hhh/destroy

delete.png (69.8 KB) Conchubhar Ó Luasa, 2009-02-20 20:44

Associated revisions

Revision 11662
Added by Jean-Philippe Lang over 4 years ago

Add a "Cancel" button to the "Delete" project page when deleting a project (#2795).

History

#1 Updated by Dipan Mehta over 4 years ago

+1. Should be there.

#2 Updated by Daniel Felix over 4 years ago

  • Target version set to 2.4.0

Maybe this could be implemented as a small feature for 2.4.

If no one else implements it till then, I will try to provide a patch when I leave the hospital.

#3 Updated by Jean-Philippe Lang over 4 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • Resolution set to Fixed

Added in r11662.

Also available in: Atom PDF