can deleted users be identified after having been deleted?
When users are deleted, there seems no way after the user is deleted to identify the deleted user.
When users are deleted and the deleted user had previously updated an issue, the history entries then indicate 'Updated by Anonymous'.
When users are deleted and the deleted user had previously been an Assignee on an issue, the history entries then indicate either 'Assignee changed from some username to Anonymous' or 'Assignee changed from Anonymous to some username', whichever action took place.
If I wanted to delete a user, I thought perhaps if I could search for something that would indicate that the intended user to be deleted had ever been an Assignee or had ever updated an issue, I would then indicate the user's name somewhere in the issue before the user was deleted. But I did not know how to search for the assignee or updating information.
If we wanted to delete a user, what could be done before deleting a user so that the deleted user can be identified after the user is deleted?