Feature #9212

Delete roles with assigned users (show assigned users, option to change role of assigned users to another)

Added by Tobias Engelmann almost 11 years ago. Updated almost 11 years ago.

Status:NewStart date:2011-09-09
Priority:NormalDue date:
Assignee:-% Done:

0%

Category:Accounts / authentication
Target version:-
Resolution:

Description

Today I can't delete a role, when there are useres assigned to this role.

There is an error message Diese Rolle wird verwendet und kann nicht gelöscht werden. (Role in use, can not delete).

Currently (Redmine 1.2.1) there is no information about assigned users.
This information could be added in the role overview.

And there should be an option to delete a role with the option to assign users to a different one instead.

I'm using Redmine 1.2.1

History

#1 Updated by Etienne Massip almost 11 years ago

  • Category set to Accounts / authentication

#2 Updated by Terence Mill almost 11 years ago

+1

Also available in: Atom PDF