Can't change priority on reopened issue
Added by Anonymous 7 months ago
I have reopened a previously closed issue.
It is now in state "reopnened". The priority is set to "normal", but I can't change the priority.
The field is not available when I edit the issue. It doesn't matter if I change to another state, priority is still not possible to change.
Anyone knows how to fix that?
Administration > Workflow > Fields permissions
Maybe your role doesn't have permission to change priority's field in the reopened status.