Defect #12663

Deleting an re-adding a repository duplicates all spent time from commit messages.

Added by Ryan J about 7 years ago. Updated about 7 years ago.

Status:NewStart date:
Priority:NormalDue date:
Assignee:-% Done:

0%

Category:Time tracking
Target version:-
Resolution: Affected version:2.0.3

Description

I have a project where I deleted an re-added the Git repository (to move it on disk). When I re-added the repository, the time spent logged using (ex:) @1h30m tags in commit messages was duplicated. I think this person may have been having a similar issue.

History

#1 Updated by Jean-Philippe Lang about 7 years ago

Yes, commit message are parsed when re-adding the repository and new time entries are created.
As a workaround, you should be able to manually delete all these time entries with something like:

delete from time_entries where created_on > [a few minutes ago]

#2 Updated by Toshi MARUYAMA about 7 years ago

  • Subject changed from Deleting an re-adding a Git repository duplicates all spent time from commit messages. to Deleting an re-adding a repository duplicates all spent time from commit messages.

#3 Updated by Daniel Dehennin about 7 years ago

I think this issue could be linked with #1273 and maybe #11842.

Regards.

Also available in: Atom PDF