Patch #24281

Workflow editing shows statuses of irrelevant roles

Added by Jens Krämer 12 months ago. Updated 10 months ago.

Status:ClosedStart date:
Priority:NormalDue date:
Assignee:Jean-Philippe Lang% Done:

0%

Category:Issues workflow
Target version:3.4.0

Description

When 'Only display statuses that are used by this tracker' is selected (which is the default), the statuses of Workflow transitions that are attached to Roles where Role#consider_workflow? returns false are still shown.

The first patch changes a test case to illustrate the problem by creating a role with workflow transitions but no issue add/edit permissions, second patch adds proper filtering for the status array.

0001-amend-test-case-to-show-that-statuses-of-non-relevan.patch Magnifier (1.21 KB) Jens Krämer, 2016-11-07 10:41

0002-restrict-list-of-statuses-shown-in-workflow-edit-to-.patch Magnifier (1.24 KB) Jens Krämer, 2016-11-07 10:41

Associated revisions

Revision 16081
Added by Jean-Philippe Lang 10 months ago

Workflow editing shows statuses of irrelevant roles (#24281).

Patch by Jens Krämer.

History

#1 Updated by Toshi MARUYAMA 11 months ago

  • Target version set to 3.4.0

#2 Updated by Jean-Philippe Lang 10 months ago

  • Subject changed from workflow editing shows statuses of irrelevant roles to Workflow editing shows statuses of irrelevant roles
  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • Assignee set to Jean-Philippe Lang

Patch committed, thanks.

Also available in: Atom PDF