Require explicit confirmation when deleting a user or a project
|Assignee:||Go MAEDA||% Done:|
The first patch in this issue introduces an explicit confirmation page (similar to when deleting a project) which requires to enter the login of the user to be deleted in order to confirm the deletion. It also suggests locking the user as a safer option instead and offers a button to do so.
The second patch changes the project deletion page to require the user to enter the identifier of the project to be deleted, instead of just ticking a checkbox, just to make it a bit harder to delete the wrong project by accident.
Require to enter project's identifier to confirm project deletion (#34417).
Patch by Jens Krämer.
#2 Updated by Marius BALTEANU 6 months ago
- Subject changed from require explicit confirmation when deleting a user to Require explicit confirmation when deleting a user or a project
- Target version set to Candidate for next major release
#4 Updated by Marius BALTEANU 6 months ago
- Target version changed from Candidate for next major release to 4.2.0
Tests pass https://gitlab.com/redmine-org/redmine/-/pipelines/227153244 (except system tests, but there are other issues there).