Feature #36376

accidentally delete a member in the project member settings

Added by kiyoshi ohgishi 11 months ago. Updated 10 months ago.

Status:NewStart date:
Priority:NormalDue date:
Assignee:-% Done:

0%

Category:-
Target version:-
Resolution:

Description

problem

When checking multiple members in succession, whether the role is from a group or personalized
"Edit" and "Delete" are mixed at the right end, and I accidentally press "Delete".

measures

Do one of the following:
  • Display a confirmation dialog before deleting.
  • "Edit" that is always displayed is fixed at the right end, and "Delete" that is displayed depending on the condition is the second from the right.

/* The following is a Japanese supplement */

Subject

プロジェクトのメンバ設定で間違ってメンバを削除してしまう

問題点

ロールがグループ由来か個人設定か、複数メンバを連続して確認する際、
右端に「編集」と「削除」が混在しており間違って「削除」を押してしまう。

対策

以下のどちらかを行う。
  • 削除前に確認ダイアログを表示する。
  • 常に表示される「編集」を右端固定とし、条件によって表示される「削除」を右から2番目にする。

0001-Add-confirm-to-delete-link.patch Magnifier (2.32 KB) Mizuki ISHIKAWA, 2022-01-04 03:01

0002-Separate-delete-link-and-edit-link-columns.patch Magnifier (2.28 KB) Mizuki ISHIKAWA, 2022-01-04 03:01

current-view.png (16.8 KB) Mizuki ISHIKAWA, 2022-01-04 03:05

after-applying-the-patch-00002.png (16.9 KB) Mizuki ISHIKAWA, 2022-01-04 03:05


Related issues

Related to Redmine - Defect #13199: "Edit" misaligned in project members view Closed

History

#1 Updated by Mizuki ISHIKAWA 11 months ago

Two patches are attached to solve this problem.

  • 0001-Add-confirm-to-delete-link.patch
    Currently, the system only displays a confirmation dialog when certain condition is met.
    Change it so that l(:text_are_you_sure) is displayed even when the condition is not met.

#2 Updated by Go MAEDA 11 months ago

  • Target version set to Candidate for next major release

#3 Updated by Go MAEDA 11 months ago

  • Related to Defect #13199: "Edit" misaligned in project members view added

#4 Updated by Go MAEDA 11 months ago

The issue that the patch 0002-Separate-delete-link-and-edit-link-columns.patch fixes has already been reported as #13199.

I have posted the patch with slight modification to #13199.

#5 Updated by Go MAEDA 11 months ago

kiyoshi ohgishi wrote:

Do one of the following:
  • Display a confirmation dialog before deleting.
  • "Edit" that is always displayed is fixed at the right end, and "Delete" that is displayed depending on the condition is the second from the right.

The second one has been done in r21366 (#13199) for the upcoming Redmine 5.0.0.

#6 Updated by Go MAEDA 10 months ago

  • Target version deleted (Candidate for next major release)

Also available in: Atom PDF