The query visibility option "To me only" actually behaves as "To the owner only"
If you change the display range of a shared custom query created by another person to "Only me", only creator can be used instead of me.
When changing the Visibility of a custom query created by someone from "to these roles only" to "to me only"
It becomes available only to the custom query creator, not the one who is manipulating it.
It seems that display content is wrong and it leads to erroneous operation.
It may be better to change from "to me only" to "to author only".